A Date with Destiny

In my last blog, I wrote that I had been hearing the words of Robin Mark’s song about revival.  Robin lives in Ireland.  After writing the blog,  I was surprised to learn that he was in central Idaho speaking and singing about revival while I was hearing those words!   

I have been a student of revival for many years.   I believe we need to pray that God will revive the Church once again so that we can see our land healed. 

On Mother’s Day, 1980, God used a young hippie preacher, named Lonnie Frisbee, to bring revival to John Wimber’s church in Yorba Linda, California.   The Vineyard movement was birthed in that season.    It was an exciting time of the Kingdom being demonstrated through healing and deliverance, prophecy, and signs and wonders.

On November 17, 2003, I had a dream that John Wimber’s secretary called me and told me that he was coming on 2/22.  I knew the dream was symbolic because John had passed away in 1997.  I was shocked when I later read  that he had died on November 17….the date I had the dream.   I felt the dream had to do with Isaiah 22:22, “I will place on His shoulder the key to the house of David; what He opens no one can shut, and what He shuts no one can open.”

On February 25, 2009, Shawn Bolz had a dream about breakthrough coming to California.  In the dream, he was given 22 stakes, on 11 of them he painted the word “Breakthrough” with keys and crowns.  When he awoke from the dream, he felt  that the 22 stakes represented Isaiah 22:22.   I knew that John Wimber’s birth date was February 25….the date Shawn had the dream.

I also remembered reading in Lou Engle’s book Digging the Wells of Revival that in 1998 Lou had gone to Bonnie Brae Street, where the Azusa revival had started, with a group of intercessors.  They drove a stake into the ground, declaring that the revival well in Los Angeles would again burst forth.    When he got in his car, the clock read 2:22.  He thought of Isaiah 22:22 and realized that God had given him a key to open that well.

Shawn was in the service at John Wimber’s church on Mother’s Day 1980 when Lonnie asked the Holy Spirit to come upon the young people.   Shawn and I will be speaking together at a conference this Mother’s Day weekend in Pocatello, Idaho, at a Vineyard church.   

I believe we have a date with destiny!

 

image 

John Wimber (born February 25, 1934 and died November 17, 1997).

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under News & Information

Leave a comment