I Hear the Train a Comin’

 image

I have been hearing the lyrics of Robin Mark’s song going through my head the last couple of days.

I feel it in my spirit, feel it in my bones
You’re going to send revival, bring them all back home
I can hear that thunder in the distance
Like a train on the edge of town….

I feel we are on the edge of “true revival” because of some dreams and prophetic experiences I’ve had.     I know we’ve heard it before…..but I truly believe that God is about to send another wave of His Spirit across this land.

A few days ago, I was talking to a young woman named Merrick who was told to move from Texas to Boise, Idaho.  Prior to that, she started the Burn in Nashville.    She emailed me after finding our website.  She had been drawn to our site because she had just had a dream about a former teacher named “Mrs. Browning.”

I connected her with some pastors in Boise, named Mike and Yvonne,  who were looking for someone with her gift mix to help them launch a new phase of their ministry.   It would be a paid position and she was exactly what they were looking for!

When I talked to Merrick on the phone, I told her about a dream that a friend named Joy Parrott had years ago.  Before I met Joy, she dreamed that revival had broken out.  She wanted to know where it had broken out as she wanted to be there.   In the dream, a man, by the name of Wayne Anderson, came to her and said revival had broken out in Idaho.    At the time of the dream, both Joy and Wayne were living in Washington.

While I was telling Merrick the dream, Yvonne called.  I called her back.  She was calling to ask me if I knew someone named Wayne Anderson because she had met him the night before and he had prophesied that revival was coming to Idaho!    I knew this was not a coincidence as I had not told the dream, nor thought of Wayne, in a few years!  

To be continued……

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under News & Information

Leave a comment